Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

B
Ben Brooks Posted on Jan 01, 2019

I need delete my Guest account on my MacBook Air

1 Answer

sophia james

Level 1:

An expert who has achieved level 1.

MVP:

An expert that got 5 achievements.

Habit-Forming:

Visited the website for 3 consecutive days.

New Friend:

An expert that has 1 follower.

  • Contributor 12 Answers
  • Posted on Jan 02, 2019
sophia james
Contributor
Level 1:

An expert who has achieved level 1.

MVP:

An expert that got 5 achievements.

Habit-Forming:

Visited the website for 3 consecutive days.

New Friend:

An expert that has 1 follower.

Joined: Dec 26, 2018
Answers
12
Questions
0
Helped
736
Points
38

Hello,

For removing the guest account
Click on Apple menu on the desktop and select system preferences then click the user & Users icon in the system action.
Click the bottom right corner and then enter you account and password as prompted.
This unlock the setting allow to make a changes.

4 Related Answers

Anonymous

  • 685 Answers
  • Posted on Nov 10, 2008

SOURCE: deleting a user account

go under your account manager and you can remove it from there

Ad

Anonymous

  • 113 Answers
  • Posted on Mar 16, 2009

SOURCE: MAIN ACCOUNT LOGIN DELETED. THERE IS ONLY A GUEST

the easiest way is to roboot the system in safe mode (press F8 or F12 for boot menu during the initial bios screen during startup).
access windows throught the admin account and make the changes permanent. Good Luck and pls rate this post.

Anonymous

  • 21 Answers
  • Posted on Jun 29, 2010

SOURCE: I have trouble downloading on MacBook Pro.

this sounds like a temp folder has your downloads and some software that is set to open at start up is keeping your files.
i suggest making a account or looking thorough your previous downloaded files

General Systems Consulting

  • 5051 Answers
  • Posted on May 09, 2012

SOURCE: I cant create another user account on my windows 7

Click Start then in the search box type: System Restore

When the results of the search is returned at the top, select System Restore. When System Restore opens, select a Restore Point (date and time) before you deleted the Guest Account. System Restore will not delete your data, documents, music, pictures, videos or programs (unless the program was installed after the date and time you selected).

You don't have to use the latest default date that it will bring up first. There is an option to see more dates or restore points.

Ad

Add Your Answer

×

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

93 views

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Apple Computers & Internet Experts

Paul Carew

Level 3 Expert

3965 Answers

Grand Canyon Tech
Grand Canyon Tech

Level 3 Expert

3869 Answers

Paul Bade

Level 3 Expert

1849 Answers

Are you an Apple Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...