If i make changes to a contact my handheld, the contact "duplicates" when I sync. Why and how do I correct this?
Unfortunately, it's doing what it's supposed to do. When you change the contact in your T5, it still has the old one on your PC. When it goes to sync, it thinks they are two different contacts (because they are different), so it adds the updated one to your PC, and the old one to your T5 resulting in both the old and new being in the T5 and your PC. It is easy to fix, although aggravating. Try right clicking the HotSync Manager icon in your toolbar and for the Contacts section make the handheld overwrite the desktop. I think it goes back to "sync" after you perform the sync, but you better double check my advice :)
107 views
Usually answered in minutes!
×